No comments, thanks

For the most part, I don't comment on newspaper web sites any more; it's generally more effective to engage by writing the same message directly to the reporter or to the editor.

In some cases, good results can also be had by sending messages directly to the parties involved in the story, and cc'ing (or bcc'ing) the reporter in question.

 

One thought on “No comments, thanks

  1. Oconnormj

    I suppose “more effective” depends on what effect you want to have.
    If I actually wanted to direct the reporter or reported’s actions in some way, I wouldn’t bother with posting on some newspaper site forum.
    Usually, I just want to vent at some idiot who posted a comment, so I can wash their stupidity out of my head and get on with my day. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

